Scheme and Theme for January 2013

“Resolutions would mean that there’s a problem in my life. I’ll write goals instead since there’s so much for me to achieve.”

~Ken

During the Roman’s time, they named the first month of the year in honor of Janus, the god of doors, gates, beginnings, endings, and transitions. To gain his favor, I am dedicating this month to writing posts that would follow the theme of being “new” while hauling my old stories from The Velociwriter into the Kraken’s Ink.

I have a couple of posts that I’m writing at the moment. One’s an about a realm of writing that I haven’t explored yet, and with that post, I hope to shed light on a world that’s mostly shades of gray  from where I stand. The other is mostly my way of learning about new things — by asking questions to people. I hope that those posts can bring inspiration to others so that they, in turn, could bring about new things into this world.

If you’ll notice, I’m not writing resolutions for this year. It’s because one of my friends at the office told me that if he wrote resolutions, it would mean that there’s a problem in his life. Instead, he told me that he would write goals instead since there’s so much that he wants to achieve. What he said makes sense, so I’m following suite; in writing this post, I’ve set two goals for myself to achieve, and of course, I am already hard at work to achieve them. Please stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

